CVS Sunday

One of the things that inspired me to start couponing was reading a fun blog, Three Times the Giggles, by my friend Helen. She does a Saturday Savings post every week detailing her fantastic finds at the grocery store. So one year ago this month (after lots of thought and the day after Kelly from Kansas City Mamas came to speak at my moms group), I bought a newspaper. A couple months later, I decided to figure out how to shop at CVS. Now, I am hooked…I usually go once a week on Sunday. Lucky for me, we live very close to a CVS. Here is what I bought this week.

(2) Colgate Total- $2.99 get $2.99 ECB used $.75 & $1.00 coupons
(2) Dawn Hand Renewal- $.97 used two $1.00 coupons
Pampers Swaddlers-$8.99 sadly, no ECB but $1.00 coupon

I used $6 ECB that I had because I knew I would get back $5.98. My total out of pocket was $6.67 (including taxes).

Since I made $1.81 by buying the toothpaste and dishsoap, I went ahead and used it for diapers, which we needed. Definitely, this isn’t the best deal I have seen on diapers (18.5 cents each), but there haven’t been any amazing diaper deals lately. Hopefully, that means one will be coming up soon.

Check out Kansas City Mamas for more CVS deals and coupon info.

Happy CVS Shopping!

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in CVS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to CVS Sunday

  1. Helen says:

    Well done, Jessica! And thanks for the shout out 🙂

  2. Jennifer says:

    Jess – you should check out the coupons on Target’s website each week. I’ve been doing this since Nora was born and saving tons! Also, starting on Oct 17th, if you get a Target credit card or debit card (like any other debit card, no credit involved) you get 5% off every purchase at Target every day! No CVS’s around here, but I love reading your blog!

    • Jessica says:

      Thanks for the tip about the Target CC/DC, I didn’t know about that. I love the coupons on Target’s website, too! I also use the Target Mobile coupons occasionally. Thanks for reading my blog and keep sending the pics of Nora 🙂

Leave a Reply

