My Big Babies

It rained here for the first time in weeks and our pumpkin patch outing was rescheduled. Since we had to entertain ourselves indoors, I dug out the Bumbo seat to let Genevieve try it out. She promptly spit up all over herself, so it didn’t last long. Liam thought it looked like fun. I could not believe that he still fit.

Then, Ginger just had to try and I was shocked that I didn’t have to pry her out.I wish they made these with straps that you could attach to a chair (like a booster seat) because the kids would have to sit perfectly still at the table- there would be no chance of squirming!

 

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Genevieve, Ginger, Liam and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Big Babies

  1. Jennifer says:

    Nora only lasts about 10 minutes in her Bumbo, but she hates belly time so we use the Bumbo instead. I can’t believe that Ginger still fit in it!

  2. Kris Campbell says:

    I’m laughing that both of your kids fits in the Bumbo! Matthew got so chunky so fast that we blew past the 3-6 months clothes and apparently the girth limitations of the Bumbo by about 4 months.

    He does still fit in his Fisher-Price booster seat for the table though!
    http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3553506

    • Jessica says:

      Thanks for the note, Kris! It seems like I remember having to pry Liam out of the Bumbo when he was a baby so I don’t know how they fit now (no diaper? LOL). That does look like a nice booster seat and I could almost do that instead of a high chair for Genevieve.

Leave a Reply

