Ginger & Cottonball (a.k.a. Marie)

Ginger has been telling everyone for a long time that she is going to be Cottonball (her beloved white kitty) for Halloween.  She received Cottonball from Uncle Brian when she was three years old.  He had taken Ginger in the gift shop at our hotel at Disney and she pointed out the little white cat and said, “That would be a good surprise.”  We thought it was funny that they would sell a cat that wasn’t in a movie and since we didn’t see a tag with a name on it she named it Cottonball.  Silly us!  Of course it was a character.  Months later I was shopping at the Disney store and found a cup with that cat on it and had to buy it for her.  I asked the cashier what the cat was called…Marie from “Aristocats”!  She still calls the kitty Cottonball even though she has seen the movie now.  This is Cottonball with Ginger’s 4th birthday cake.

When we were at Disney World again earlier this year, she got a larger Marie (Daddy just couldn’t resist).  She calls this one Snowball. Ginger has lots of fun taking care of her kitties, putting barrettes in their fur, playing games with them (Memory Game, Curious George, etc.).  Why wouldn’t she want to be a cute white cat for Halloween?  I love that she thought that up all on her own (and told me about how the costume should look).  So here are a couple of parts of her costume before I had finished it (ears and bracelets to go around her “paws”).

I also made a tail, but it is in need of repair now after a fun costume party with a bouncy house.  I will make sure to take pictures of the whole costume next week!

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Ginger. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ginger & Cottonball (a.k.a. Marie)

  1. Pingback: Halloween | I Don't Have Time For This

Leave a Reply

