The Helmet

A few weeks ago, I saw a garage sale just down the street from our house.  Since it was so close and appeared to have kid stuff, I stopped.  We picked up some great Clifford books, and then Liam saw “the helmet”.  Unfortunately, it was a Chiefs helmet (a no-no because our agreement is that the kids are Packer and Milwaukee Brewer fans).  Still, it was a dollar and Liam wanted it so I just bought it.  HUGE MISTAKE!  He wanted to be a Chief!  What had I been thinking?!Bill pointed out that I had just bought him the coolest football thing he had ever had and it was the wrong team.  I told Bill that I would paint it, but at first Liam didn’t want me to.  Thankfully, he was finally convinced and I got some of that spray paint for plastic.  It has chipped bit, but Liam told me that it is okay 🙂
The only drawback now is that he thinks that he needs to wear everything Packer related before he can play outside (including his Packer pants that are size 18 month and he remembered that they were put away in the basement).  Anyway, a few days ago I took some pictures of him and he was quite a poser.  He was wearing his jacket at first, but later he went to change into his Jersey.This picture turned out blurry, but it cracks me up that he was posing (and I didn’t ask him to).

I caught Liam drawing on my living room couch with a marker yesterday.  My living room furniture can’t be washed with water or it stains, so I took away his helmet until tomorrow (his birthday).  Several times he has told me,  “I will never, ever draw on your couch again.”  It is so sweet when he says that, I want to run upstairs and get his helmet back out.  I think I am going to go set it outside his bedroom door so that he can put it on in the morning!  I am sure he will have a fun birthday playing football in his Packer helmet!

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Liam. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Helmet

  1. Nathan Carlson says:

    Hmm writing on stuff…that sounds like one of my old tricks…

    • Jessica says:

      Haha, definitely! This was about the third time he has drawn on furniture and who knows how many times on the walls, floors, tables. In fact, before I caught him, he had also drawn all over the kitchen table and chairs. He washed that off.

Leave a Reply

