Happy Birthday!

I am finally getting the birthday pictures off the camera!This is Ginger listening to the meowing cats singing Happy Birthday.  She loves this card.  Both of them are really enjoying the music cards!
This picture was taken right after he had put on the whole uniform. He is being so serious.  A week ago we were reading a story about a bunny that wanted to be a daddy when he grew up, Liam said he wanted to be a Packer when he grows up.When I got out the birthday banners on Monday, Ginger immediately went to her room and came back with some extra felt shapes that I had not ironed on to her banner (which I had made when she was two).  I guess I had given them to her some time ago (maybe 4 months ago when I was making Bill’s birthday banner, I can’t even remember).  She knew right where to find them and told me I had to put them on.  I really didn’t want to get out all of stuff to fix it at the moment so I told her maybe later.  Naturally, she figured that there had to be a way to fix it and stuck the pieces on the banner and since they were felt they stayed.  She loved that!  My little problem solver.Liam and his Packer jersey cake.I made the cakes without the kids so that it would be a surprise because that is usually what my mom did. For quite a while they had been mentioning what they wanted so I ended up making for each of them what they had “wished” for. However, when Liam first saw his he said, “But, where is the Packer Helmet.” Later, Ginger asked where the polka dots where on Minnie Mouse. I had left the dots off because I thought it might be too complicated. I am wondering if next time, I need to have them around when I make the cake. But, then again, Liam is asking me for a real Packer glove (because they wear one when they play football) so maybe that would be bad…Right after this photo was taken, she licked the frosting off of the candles :)I just couldn’t resist putting in this photo…

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Bill, Ginger, Liam. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

