Squirrel Watching

Two days ago, I was outside with Bill and Ginger (they were raking leaves) and happened to look up at one of the large trees in our backyard and notice a knot that was a hole.  I was thinking how interesting that I had never noticed such a large hole before, when a squirrel peeked out!  Ginger watched the whole the rest of the afternoon and would giggle when the squirrel peeked out.  The kids have named the half dozen squirrels at our house Abby and Ginger.  Here is Ginger in her squirrel watching chair.

She needed a vest.
He looked at her!
The Squirrel


Later that night, Ginger asked my why the squirrel looked like a rat.  I explained it that they were both rodents and then she had to know what a rodent was.  Thankfully, she didn’t need to know what a mammal was or what incisors are (yet).

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Ginger, Outdoors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Squirrel Watching

  1. Donna says:

    I didn’t know that you got a picture of the Squirrel! That is so cool!

  2. Nathan Carlson says:

    Oh man…those pictures are so funny! I love the one with her giggling that is so great!

Leave a Reply

