Ice Skating With Ginger & Hairstyle #11?

I really wanted to take Ginger ice skating last year, but could not since I was pregnant.  I had hoped that we could go sometime this winter and vacation in Wisconsin seemed like a good time to try it.  Saturday, we went before the Packer game, just the two of us.  She was SO excited!  It was so special.  Here is how she looked as we were getting ready.We got onto the ice and she noted that it was a little slippery!  I held her hand and she held on to the wall.  We went around a couple times before she started letting go of the wall.  After that, she didn’t want me to let go, but she got faster and faster each time around.  At one point, she said, “Mommy, I am not afraid to try new things!”  It was so precious.  I just loved that special time with her and she had so much fun!  She wanted to keep going all the way until Public Skating time was over, so we did.  I managed to snap a couple of pictures, but since I wasn’t holding her hand she wanted to hold the wall 🙂  I felt sort of crazy taking out my camera while ice skating, but I was by myself and I wanted to have a picture!  We took a break at one point because I decided that my skates were too small (ouch).  Then she decided that hers skates were too small also, and that she didn’t need her coat.

When the Zamboni came out, she just had to see it!She said afterwards that she wants to take Liam so she can teach him 🙂

Oh, and I haven’t posted a hairstyle in a couple of weeks.  This was a really quick and easy one, you could call it a top-knot with a pony tail.  The inspiration comes from Mindy at cutegirlhairstyles.com.  She has such great video tutorials.  It is simply a section of hair on the top, rubber banded, tied into a single knot, gathered with the rest of the hair into a side ponytail.  

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Ginger, Hairstyles, Little Girl Hair and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ice Skating With Ginger & Hairstyle #11?

  1. Donna says:

    That Great! I can hear her say “Mommy, I am not afraid to try new things”

Leave a Reply

