CVS $0 Out of Pocket

Everything above was free!  Kraft Easy Mac was 2/$6, get $3 ECB when you purchase 2. Excedrin PM (and other types) 20 count is on sale for $1.99.  I had two coupons for $2.50 from the 12/5/10 SS.  Trident Vitality was $.99, get $.99 ECB.

My plan was to pay about $2.00 for all of the above because of the $.50 overage on each Excedrin PM.  Awesome deal, because I like to have Easy Mac on hand when I need a fast meal for the kids.  When I scanned my card, I got a $2.00 off Excedrin PM or Migraine CVS coupon (so buying two Excedrin PM made it a total of $3.02 money maker).    I used $3.99 in ECB and got back $3.99 (plus $1 ECB for my fourth green bag tag).  They had to adjust one of the coupons down by $.02, but I decided that I would rather do that than purchase something else.

P.S. To add a little nutrition to the Easy Mac, I add approximately a tablespoon of carrot puree (homemade or baby food).  You could also try butternut squash puree but it has a stronger flavor so start out with less.  To add antioxidants, use green tea for the water.  The cheese covers the tea flavor very nicely.

For other scenarios and coupon match-ups, check out Simply CVS.

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in CVS. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CVS $0 Out of Pocket

  1. Cheryl says:

    Great tip on adding some nutrition to the mac & cheese. Love that $2 Excedrin Coupon–I used it to get an extra bottle. Thanks for linking up your CVS shopping trip at Simply CVS.

  2. Kim says:

    Good deal..Thanks for sharing.. Love how you came up with the title of your blog..lol

  3. Amy says:

    You are truly amazing! : )

Leave a Reply

