Hairstyle of the Week – #13 Valentine’s Day

Here is Ginger’s Valentine’s day hairdo…hopefully she wants it again tomorrow.  I did this a couple days ago and didn’t get a good picture of her face.  I’ll have to try again!  This idea came from Adopt a ‘Do again.  Just watch the video to see how it’s done (flip pigtail upside down, twist opposite directions and rubber band together).  I was really impressed with how easy this was and how much it looked like a heart.  I think some pomade would be helpful for the flyaways. I used gel but it didn’t work well or maybe I didn’t use enough.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Update: I just noticed that Mindy at Adopt a ‘Do is doing a giveaway for SUPER cute fabric flower hair clips.  You can enter until February 16th.

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Ginger, Hairstyles. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hairstyle of the Week – #13 Valentine’s Day

  1. Donna Dorman says:

    This is really cute! Seems hard to fix though. Ginger has the perfect hair for it.

    • Jessica says:

      Thanks, Donna. It looks complicated, but it was so simple (and clever, whoever thought it up)! I think it took about the same amount of time as doing a French braid headband, so not bad at all. Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

