CVS – Pampers & Free Easter Candy

There are some free candy deals at CVS this week so it is time to stock up for Easter!  I was also pleased to find that Three Musketeers is not processed with tree nuts, so I could use that in Liam’s basket (although I don’t know if I want to give him a whole bar!).

Pampers are not a great deal, $8.99, get $2 ECB and I had a $.50 coupon from the mail (I think).  However, I am not happy with Huggies right now.  For Genevieve, they leak up the back.  It is that waistband that doesn’t have any absorbancy.  Target’s Up & Up diapers (also in my stockpile right now) are similar to Huggies so those aren’t so hot right now either, in my book.  Is it bad that I was willing to pay $6.49 for one package of Pampers ($6.47 total OOP for everything above) when I got everything in the picture below last week for $7.29? Good thing I have a gift card.

Maybe it is just that Pampers has me sucked in by their smell.  Please tell me I am not the only one who thinks they smell so amazing?!  I can almost imagine buying Pampers when my kids are grown, just so I can smell them and remember babyhood.  Am I weird?  It is such a shame that P&G is so tight with the Pampers coupons.  Clearly, I haven’t blogged in while since I am rambling about diapers.

If you are interested in CVS deals for this week (or next week, I think there will be some great prices for toilet paper and paper towels so save up $10 ECB and collect your coupons now!), check out Simply CVS.

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in CVS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CVS – Pampers & Free Easter Candy

  1. Cheryl says:

    LOL about the Pamper fragrance–you took me back 25 years :-). Thanks for linking up your CVS shopping trip at Simply CVS.

  2. Amy says:

    I second the smell of the Pampers! The new Luvs has close to the same smell- it helped sell me to the cheaper option! ; ) As always, you are a CVS rock star.

Leave a Reply

