Dyeing Easter Eggs

Here are the pictures of our Easter egg dyeing.  It is sort of hard to take pictures of the kids dyeing eggs because as soon as I step away and am holding the camera I am afraid someone will get dye everywhere.We lost the cute little egg dipper that came with the kit because Liam was playing with it before we started.  Good thing Daddy saved the day with a hanger and some pliers, and we ended up with a tool for each.

I saw lots of cool blog posts about natural dyes this week, but I had a free kit from CVS and it was easy.  Unfortunately, Liam did manage to handle the yellow tablet a little too much.Why is it that I could not get them to smile really big when they were doing something so fun?I guess that it was serious, hard work.Bummer that the pictures I took at the end all turned out blurry, I was distracted from the camera because I was trying to get them to both smile naturally.  Oh well!

HAPPY EASTER!

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Ginger, Liam and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dyeing Easter Eggs

  1. Donna Dorman says:

    Darling pictures and children. Happy Easter to you all.

Leave a Reply

