Genevieve – 42 Weeks

She has some Wisconsin in her…first time to eat cheese and she shoveled it in.She went with me to the grocery store and I let her sit in the cart with a cover and she was so good.  Liam shared some of his cheese from the deli with her.  I tore it into tiny pieces and she spent half of the time picking them up and eating them.

Also new this week…crawling for real.  I had thought maybe she would stick with the slow “army crawl” but she is getting a little quicker each day with real crawling now.  This morning, she was standing in her crib when I got her up.  She is pulling up all over the place and even does a bit of cruising along.  We also got out the walker this week, which is helpful when I need to do things in the kitchen but it is not time for her to eat yet.

She is laughing quite a bit.  One day this week, she shared a mum-mum with me which, of course, made her laugh.  Today, I helped her ride on Rody while singing a pony song and she laughed at that, too.  I think I need to catch some of her giggles on video soon!

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Genevieve. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Genevieve – 42 Weeks

  1. Donna Dorman says:

    Wow, does she look like an Irish baby!

Leave a Reply

