Healthy Babies

Last year, I had the privilege of walking in the March for Babies as a part of my friend Helen’s team.  She does March for Babies each year, to help raise money to prevent premature births.  The mission of March of Dimes is to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects, premature birth and infant mortality.  Read more at March for Babies.

Here’s a little walk down memory lane for me…

Ginger – full term, plus a few daysLiam – 39 weeks, but even bigger than GingerGenevieve – 39 weeks, smaller than her siblings but healthy!

Of my five pregnancies, we had two early miscarriages and then three healthy, full-term babies.  There are other families with babies who do not get off to such a healthy start as Ginger, Liam and Genevieve.  I am doing March for Babies again this year on May 1st.  Not only is it a wonderful cause for ALL babies, it is a small way for me to remember my babies and to be thankful.  Would you please consider helping me meet my goal to raise $100?  It is so easy to do, just click here for my personal donation page.

If you are free on May 1st, come walk with us!!!  The kids had a wonderful time last year and I was able to do the one mile walk pushing them in the stroller while pregnant!

Read more on Helen’s blog, Three Times the Giggles.

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Genevieve, Ginger, Liam and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Healthy Babies

  1. Helen says:

    I’m so glad you get to join us again this year, Jessica!

    And thanks in advance to all of your friends and family who will give 🙂

Leave a Reply

