Easter 2011

Here are a few pictures and details about our Easter Sunday.  We went to the early Vibe service so that Bill could get to work on time, it was a mad dash to find Easter baskets and get everyone out the door in time.  It was a fantastic sermon… the last song of the service was Come Awake! and I think it is my new favorite song.

…We fix our eyes upon the cross
and run to Him who showed great love…

Bill took this picture of the kids after church, I love it! It is too bad Genevieve was sleeping.Genevieve in her Easter dress…Liam and something from his basket.  Ginger is in the background, eating candy before lunch (they both were).Genevieve had Gerber Yogurt Melts in her eggs.  That was a first for her and she liked it.Playing under the table while getting ready for lunch.Ginger could reach the eggs up high. Genevieve getting some help.This picture was not quite what I was trying to get, but it cracks me up because Ginger is running so fast to get those eggs, with her sash trailing behind her.Ginger, Liam and LyzahGenevieve is putting her purple egg into Ginger’s basket, but then when she tried to take it back out, Ginger thought Genevieve was taking her eggs.
Pretty flowers that Drue brought.We were so happy to have such a large family gathering this year (we missed Mekenzie).  It was a wonderful day!!

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Genevieve, Ginger, Liam, Outdoors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

