Lauren’s Bridal Shower

On Sunday, we (Drue, Mom, and I) had a bridal shower for Lauren.  We are so excited to have her joining our family and really glad for the opportunity to throw a little party for her!  As always, Drue decorated fabulously!  Here are pictures for some of our family who weren’t able to make it.

Lauren likes ruffles, lace, raspberries, and chocolate so that was sort of the theme.  Drue made Travis and Lauren’s initials using some white ruffle trim and we pinned it to my corkboard.I like this picture of Lauren talking to Suyapa, so cute!Getting some help from Susan on how to cut a two tier cake.It was really special to have Lauren’s mom, Sanna, come up from Arkansas for the shower. Wedding countdown:  slightly over 7 weeks away!!  

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lauren’s Bridal Shower

  1. Lauren says:

    Aw, I am glad you took some pictures! I pretty much had the best hostesses 🙂

  2. Jessica says:

    Thanks, it was so much fun!

  3. Jen says:

    I wish I could have been there! It looks like a wonderful time! Can’t wait until the big day! Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

