Genevieve – 52 Weeks HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Here is Genevieve with her birthday banner (which I finished making just this afternoon).  We had a mostly quiet day.  We did last-minute birthday card shopping and I checked the toy aisle to see if there was anything interesting.  I didn’t see anything good, but Genevieve did.  She pointed at something and said “E-oh”.  It was more like, point and reach as far as she could.  Then I realized she was pointing at and saying Elmo!  Where on earth did she learn about that?  Her diapers!  Because lately I have been using a big box of Pampers that have pictures of Elmo on them so we talk about that during diaper changes.  I didn’t realize that she was really listening.    Her other new word today was “night-night” but it was more like “ni-ni”.  Yesterday, when we were at getting fabric for her banner she waved and said “bye” to the woman that cut the fabric.  It is so much fun to hear her talk!

The other thing she is doing is climbing or trying to climb.  Everything!  Today she was trying to climb into her walker and she got on top of it so after watching her do it twice, I put her in properly.  She is still putting a variety of items in her mouth…tonight it was the bar of soap for the first time, but she seemed to like it because when I took it out of her mouth she put it right back in.  Yuck!

I will update again with birthday cake photos!

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Genevieve and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Genevieve – 52 Weeks HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  1. Helen says:

    Happy, happy birthday to sweet Genevieve! Can’t wait to see cake pictures!

  2. Donna Dorman says:

    Happy 1st birthday Genevieve. Has it been a year already?! You are adorable and so is the poster. Great Job Jessica. You are a wonderful and energetic mother.

  3. Donna says:

    The Birthday banner looks great and Genevieve looks so cute.

Leave a Reply

