Genevieve -18 Months

Genevieve turned 18 months this week!Here she is on the actual day (January 8th).  I had trouble getting her to hold still and smile.  She is just so very busy! 🙂This picture is typical Genevieve: pigtail pulled out, bib ripped off (and probably thrown on the floor if I wasn’t sitting next to her), and deciding that my food would be better than hers (she had never shown an interest in soup until this particular day).  She also would not let me feed her the soup, she wants to be like everyone else so she is feeding herself.  Yikes, it does make for a mess!She also went in for her checkup and is growing right along on her own growth curve!  I was hoping she would have made it to 20 pounds and she did!  20 lbs. 2 oz. (5th percentile), height 10th percentile, head circumference 92nd percentile.  She is also quite the climber and spent the time waiting by climbing up the chair and getting up onto the table.  A couple of times she would take a break and flop onto the little pad and snuggle on it.  It was funny so I took the picture above.

Last story from this week… we went to the library yesterday and it was fairly close to dinner as we left.  I buckled her into the car and she said, “cracker…[long pause]…please”.   It cracked me up that she took a long pause and then said said please.  Love it!  Happy 18 months, sweet girl!

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Genevieve. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Genevieve -18 Months

  1. Donna Dorman says:

    My gosh, how she has grown. A truly Irish girl! I look forward to seeing all of you the next time you visit Mary and Bill. I know Rachel would love to play with Ginger.

  2. Jessica says:

    That would be fun, Donna! I sure hope we get to come, soon!

Leave a Reply

