Alleluia Banner

I meant to blog about this on Ash Wednesday, but things have been a little crazy here.  Still, this was such a cute thing that Ginger did and she was excited for me to take her picture with her Alleluia Banner.  She came home from school and asked for paper so that she could make an Alleluia Banner.  She proceeded to tell me about how they are not singing the Alleluia song at church [school mass] until Easter and that she was going to wrap up her banner and open it on Easter.  She made one at school as well, but what a great tradition to do at home!  If you can’t read what she wrote it is, “Lord Jesus, will you help me to be happy. Amen.  We are glad Jesus is in our hearts.”  She did come up with what to write all on her own (and maybe she had done it at school).  It is rolled up and tied with a ribbon and sitting next to our Easter Tree.

For more reading on Burying/Retiring the Alleluia here and some ways to observe lent in your family here [because I want to remember these ;)].

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Easter, Ginger and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

