Spring Break!

image

image

image

image

Seems like I started Spring Break doing something odd…oh yes, I was weaving potholders with the kids Friday afternoon.  That was Ginger’s request, so why not!  Then today the crazyness started with the kids going out to play in the very muddy backyard.  Ginger hopped in a puddle and soaked Liam and herself with muddy water.  Genevieve woke up around then so I decided to play in the front yard for the rest of the day.  While Genevieve was playing on the tricycles, Liam kept disappearing into the garage to “brush” my car with the broom.  Ginger went in for something and took a while coming out…too long, I should have figured.  Liam was brushing the car, but dipping the broom in a cup of water from the kitchen.  After a discussion about that, I decided they should just wash the car.  Crazy messy idea!!  They each got wet and HAD to change clothes.  Then Ginger got wet again and came back outside in her swimsuit!  Well, I guess it was warm enough outside, but that water was cold!  They were really proud of how clean the car was so maybe that will be a good idea to try more often! 🙂

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Genevieve, Ginger, Liam. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

