Happy Birthday, Genevieve!

Genevieve is 2!  We celebrated her birthday on the last day of our trip to Milwaukee, but I am just now posting pictures!  She has done a lot of growing up this summer.  Talking, singing, climbing out of her crib, moving up to a toddler bed, and learning to stay in her room for bedtime/naps.  I noticed yesterday that she was doing some good imaginary play…as she was getting into a little tykes car, she bent over and picked up something imaginary, put it in the car and then hopped in to drive away.  I should have asked her what it was!  She brings a lot of energy and joy to our family.

We spent the evening before her birthday at the lake and after a boat ride we had cake!

Janna helping her open a gift.Hugging Bill’s cousin, Nicholas.  He turns two in a few months.  It was so nice that she had cousins to celebrate her birthday with her!!  
I remembered to pack the birthday banners…

The birthday boy and girl.

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday, Genevieve!

  1. Judy says:

    What a fun celebration and visit. She is getting so big!

Leave a Reply

