Trunk or Treat?

First of all, a couple of photos of my day today.  This first one is of a toy that I saw at Wal-Mart while shopping with Genevieve.  It is called “Princess and the Potty”.  She flushed it over and over and didn’t want to leave it.  She really acts like she is two, she’s fun though 🙂ImageThis afternoon, I gave Liam some three letter word flash cards and had him practice writing.  Yesterday, we tried this writing in salt idea for the first time (39 cents for a container of salt).   Liam really likes this.  I am pretty sure if I had given him a piece of paper and asked him to write all the words, he wouldn’t have lasted very long.  Looks like I need encourage him to practice his lowercase letters.Image.Then we got to do Trunk or Treat at Ginger’s school.  Ginger is Hello Kitty (I think I need to paint her whole face tomorrow).  Liam is Luke Skywalker (and my mom made his costume).  Genevieve is Minnie Mouse.  She wanted facepaint like Ginger… so I gave her Minnie eyelashes and then she asked for a nose 🙂 Image Just like last year, the creativity of the costumes was very entertaining.  And, we ran out of candy again.  ImageLast year we decorated our car in an Angry Birds theme.  The kids wanted to repeat, but I told them no.  This year it was Charlotte’s Web (my pick and Ginger loved it, Liam did NOT).  Pretty easy, I just had to get a Charlotte and some web.  We wrote “Some Pig” in the web and Ginger’s pillow pet pig was Wilbur.  If I had loads of time on my hands it would have been fun to have a Templeton with a bunch of garbage.  

One more photo…Ginger close up so that you can see her earrings.  They are magnetic.  She kept asking for earrings (clip-on), but I found these.  She looks so grown up!  I have a couple more pairs to give her for her birthday 🙂  Don’t tell Bill, but I think I might have been around 7 when I got my ears pierced.Image

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trunk or Treat?

  1. smhdh says:

    I’m 34 and my ears still aren’t pierced. I’m not an ogre, though. Let’s just average the two ages.

Leave a Reply

