Vacation Bible Camp 2013

This last week we all went to VBC! It was a great week! I think Ginger and Liam’s favorite was drama/mission/music time (and Puppets for Genevieve). This year the theme was Diary of a Faithful Kid (instead of “wimpy”), it was so clever and I think the skits and diary writing time were fantastic.

20130617-081733.jpg
The mission project was to collect books for a bookmobile that will serve kids here in Kansas City, as of Thursday they had over 2,000 books. My kids loved looking at the bookmobile. They did it twice.

20130617-083902.jpg
The money collected went to help buy books for a school being built by a Methodist church in Honduras.

20130617-085314.jpg

20130617-085349.jpg
This year was Liam’s turn to have me volunteer his class, which is how I got to have pictures of him. But, I did get to see Ginger a few times. Her teachers put together this cute note at the end of the week with the theme bible verse. Her class was called “The Cheeseheads” and the line leader got to wear the cheesehead! :).

20130617-091346.jpg

20130617-091451.jpg

.
They also really liked recreation time and the recreation on Friday is a shaving cream war. My kids told people about it all week. It was very highly anticipated. So much so, Genevieve wore her swimsuit and goggles to VBC even though she was too young to participate. After the shaving cream war, the fire department hoses the kids down to clean up. Liam said he did get to see Ginger while he was getting cleaned up. I didn’t get a picture of the fire department clean up, but it is just quite the sight!

20130617-093211.jpg

20130617-093225.jpg

20130617-093157.jpg
When we got home, we had to have our own shaving cream war so that Genevieve could be involved. It was a blast! I chased them around the yard and covered them in shaving cream. They covered me, too. If you squirt it into your hand you end up with a big ball of shaving cream that you can throw like a snowball. It was a great way to end the last day of VBC!

20130617-094532.jpg<

20130617-094604.jpg

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Genevieve, Ginger, Liam, Outdoors and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vacation Bible Camp 2013

  1. Donna says:

    That was a great week.

Leave a Reply

