Grandpa’s 91st Birthday

My grandpa (Grandpa Leo to my kids so as to not confuse him with Bill’s dad aka Grandpa) just celebrated his 91st birthday. His actual birthdate is today but we had a very wonderful family reunion and birthday party on Saturday and Sunday. He had great-grandchildren as helpers with the candles. I think they loved that he shared that with them 🙂

20130715-222615.jpg
So many candles…you can warm your hands :). The cake is angel food with chocolate peanut butter frosting because that is the kind Grandma used to make for birthdays.

20130715-222751.jpg
Happy Birthday!

20130715-223031.jpg

On Saturday afternoon the boys enjoyed some mini hockey in the garage. The older cousins were so helpful in teaching the younger ones how to play. Liam liked being goalie.

20130715-223950.jpg
More mini hockey…

20130715-224130.jpg
Caught a bunch of the older cousins holding still as Saturday evening wound down.

20130715-224633.jpg

About Jessica

I am married to my college sweetheart and have three beautiful children. Things that interest me include: kids, healthy foods, coupons and great shopping deals. I am getting used to life with three little ones and my goals are getting my home organized, getting back into shape, and most of all loving my family & friends well each day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grandpa’s 91st Birthday

  1. Donna says:

    Thank you for sharing the pictures of the week end.

Leave a Reply

